Booty Call

Today was the first day of my progesterone shots.  Let me just say, I had an anxiety attack leading up to this moment.  Whoever is injecting you has to be careful not to hit the sciatic nerve or a vein.  If there is blood in the syringe, you have to re-shoot into a different area.

Picture1

I was utterly terrified that this was going to hurt like a son of a bitch.  But luckily I have a husband who is surprisingly good at shooting things into my ass….so it went okay!  Now, it’s only day one, so I haven’t felt the full effects.  Since this shot is oil based, it’s going to create knots in the muscle areas around the shot site.  Which is why we need to massage the area 15 minutes before AND after the injection.  Great.  Along with these progesterone shots, I will also be doing vaginal progesterone inserts called Endometrin.  Basically, you shove a gigantic fat pill up your peachie and let it dissolve in there.  And every few days I need to….manually clean out the area because it will start to cake up in there, not to mention the daily discharge that will occur.  I’m doing this for 10 weeks people.  10 weeks of shots, 10 weeks of vagina pills, and 10 weeks of constipation.  So fucking great.

giphy1

If my child doesn’t grow up to be Jesus or the rightful heir to the seven kingdoms, I’m going to be pissed.

Leave a comment